‘OJ’ Careers & Jobs (#2 ; 10th Feb 2012)

We started a new Linkedin Group on 24th January, called “Careers & Jobs (Open) CRE & Facilities Management”. The link is here: http://www.linkedin.com/groups?about=&gid=4269106

The Group has over 1,700 members so far – read more on last week’s blog: http://alturl.com/qmsso

Recruiters & Head-hunters

This group is independent, so we hope that any and all recruitment and head-hunting firms will start to use the group, and post vacancies to the ‘Jobs’ section. They (and anyone else) are also welcome to advertise their services on the “Discussions” section.

These people posted Jobs discussions this week (I will expand this list over the next few weeks, into a global list of recruiters, and save it on my shared ‘Box’ folder: https://www.box.net/shared/bxrprfdfr7 ). For now, here is this weeks list, in the order in which they posted:

Rebecca Worley: http://www.linkedin.com/in/rebeccaworley , Co. Durham, UK

Nikki Dallas: http://www.linkedin.com/in/nikkidallas , London, UK

Kristin Erdmann: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kristinerdmann4hr , Minneapolis, USA

Jo Caughey: http://www.linkedin.com/in/jcaughey , Birmingham, UK

Brittany Finnell: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/brittany-finnell/8/602/643 , Dallas, TX, United States

Douglas Carrick: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/douglas-carrick/41/886/630 , London, UK

(Last week also included the following:)

John Kreis: http://www.linkedin.com/in/johnkreiss , Boston, MA, United States

John Bruno: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/john-bruno/16/402/7a6 , LA, CA, United States

Keely Marlin: http://www.linkedin.com/in/keelymarlin , Denver, CO, United States

Cassie Rayner: http://www.linkedin.com/in/cassierayner , Leeds, UK

Ben Gregg: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/ben-gregg-0415919590/6/782/a11 , Sydney, Australia

Simon Knowles: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/simon-knowles/1/bb6/a8 , Exeter, UK

Chris Manning: http://www.linkedin.com/in/cjmanning , London, UK

Simon Aspinall: http://www.linkedin.com/in/simonaspinallcatch22 , Leeds, UK

 

Top Recruiter this week

My “referee’s decision” is, as always, final :-)  This week it goes to Rebecca Worley, mentioned above, who posted 8 job discussions this week..thanks Rebecca!

So I’m giving Rebecca a little ‘plug’ for helping to get our new Linkedin group off to a good start. If you want to know more about Rebecca’s firm, in London and Co. Durham, see the website here: Maxwell Stephens. To quote their website:

Maxwell Stephens specialises in senior appointments within facilities management, both for permanent positions and for short or long-term contracts. In the current highly competitive global marketplace, we are committed to delivering a comprehensive facilities management recruitment service, stripping away unnecessary complications to offer unparalleled customer support and feedback throughout the process

Top jobs this week

Again, just a personal choice…

Rebecca advertised this Facilities Manager role for BUPA, based in Brighton: http://www.maxwellstephens.com/index.php/featured-vacancies/bupa-facilities-manager

There have been many others posted this week, and last, from China, to several in Europe (Finland, Germany, UK, France) and the USA. Hopefully we will go wider still in week 3….!

Top Discussions:

Sydney Brewin in San Francisco shared the Ultimate Guide to Job Interview Preparation for those of you who need a brush-up! Thanks Sydney.

Michael Carr also shared some views on the US employment market.

Working @

I’m also trying to launch a new series, called “Working @”….and so I very much thank Ali Green, from Louisville, Kentucky, for her inside view of working at Amazon – “a personal view as a Facility Manager” http://lnkd.in/gj5RTt . This has attracted some comments this week.

If you would like to write a similar article, for Working @ your company, drop me a line at the email below. Thanks.

That’s all folks for this week, but subscribe to this blog and receive the update every Friday….

Have a great weekend, and if you are job-hunting, good luck,

Paul Carder (paul.carder@occupiersjournal.com)

Twitter @occupiers

Advertisements

One response to “‘OJ’ Careers & Jobs (#2 ; 10th Feb 2012)

  1. Pingback: CRE/FM Professionals Looking for a Job? Or trying to recruit someone? Start at Occupiers Journal | The Future of Work... unlimited

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s