‘OJ’ Careers & Jobs (#1 ; 3rd Feb 2012)

We started a new Linkedin Group on 24th January, called “Careers & Jobs (Open) CRE & Facilities Management”. The link is here: http://www.linkedin.com/groups?about=&gid=4269106

The Group has just over 1,600 members so far, and is growing quickly; see Group Stats here: http://www.linkedin.com/groups?groupDashboard=&gid=4269106

This is an entirely independent and ‘Open Group’ – i.e., anyone may join, and anyone may view discussions from within the Group or from an internet search.

As it says in the Group Profile, it is:

“For all careers discussions, and any job postings by organisations direct or via recruitment consultants for Corporate Real Estate (CRE), Facilities Management and Workplace/Change management”

Recruiters & Head-hunters

This group is independent, so we hope that any and all recruitment and head-hunting firms will start to use the group, and post vacancies to the ‘Jobs’ section. They (and anyone else) are also welcome to advertise their services on the “Discussions” section.

These people posted Jobs discussions this week (I will expand this list over the next few weeks, into a global list of recruiters, and save it on my shared ‘Box’ folder: https://www.box.net/shared/bxrprfdfr7 ). For now, here is this weeks list, in the order in which they posted:

John Kreis: http://www.linkedin.com/in/johnkreiss , Boston, MA, United States

John Bruno: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/john-bruno/16/402/7a6 , LA, CA, United States

Brittany Finnell: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/brittany-finnell/8/602/643 , Dallas, TX, United States

Keely Marlin: http://www.linkedin.com/in/keelymarlin , Denver, CO, United States

Nikki Dallas: http://www.linkedin.com/in/nikkidallas , London, UK

Cassie Rayner: http://www.linkedin.com/in/cassierayner , Leeds, UK

Jo Caughey: http://www.linkedin.com/in/jcaughey , Birmingham, UK

Ben Gregg: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/ben-gregg-0415919590/6/782/a11 , Sydney, Australia

Simon Knowles: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/simon-knowles/1/bb6/a8 , Exeter, UK

Chris Manning: http://www.linkedin.com/in/cjmanning , London, UK

Rebecca Worley: http://www.linkedin.com/in/rebeccaworley , Co. Durham, UK

Simon Aspinall: http://www.linkedin.com/in/simonaspinallcatch22 , Leeds, UK

Top Recruiter this week

My “referee’s decision” is final 🙂 This goes to Nikki Dallas, mentioned above, who posted 7 jobs this week..thanks Nikki.

So I’m giving Nikki a little ‘plug’ for helping to get our new Linkedin group off to a good start. If you want to know more about Nikki’s firm in London, see the website here: http://www.talentfm.co.uk/. I also know that Nikki deals with global appointments, so if you are not in the UK, do not let that stop you connecting!

Top jobs this week

Again, just a personal choice…

Simon Aspinall advertised this Group Facilities Manager role in West Yorkshire: http://preview.alturl.com/6fg64

There were many others posted this week, from China, to several in Europe (Finland, Germany, UK, France) and the USA. Hopefully we will go wider still in week 2….!

Top Discussions:

Katya from New Zealand ( http://www.linkedin.com/pub/katya-van-den-nieuwenhuysen/13/395/403 ) tops the “Discussions” list this week with her question, “What are five things that attract you to a job position?”; this has had 10 responses, last time I looked, and will continue I’m sure. Thanks Katya.

Working @

I’m also trying to launch a new series, called “Working @”….and so I very much thank Ali Green (  http://www.linkedin.com/pub/ali-green/a/145/901 ) from Louisville, Kentucky, for her inside view of working at Amazon – “a personal view as a Facility Manager” http://lnkd.in/gj5RTt

That’s all folks for this week, but subscribe to this blog and receive the update every Friday….

Have a great weekend, and if you are job-hunting, good luck,

Paul Carder (paul.carder@occupiersjournal.com)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s